top of page
1/5

HOME

HEALING A CHILD IS GIVING HIM A FUTURE

Founded by Dany de Muyser and Jerry Kieffer, chief physician of the infant surgery department of the Luxembourg Hospital Center, the Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg (CDEL) has set itself the mission of providing children from underprivileged countries with medical care quality specialists.

 

Each year, several medico-surgical missions abroad make it possible to receive in consultation and to operate on a voluntary basis dozens of children suffering from orthopedic, cardiac or ENT pathologies. Our action is supplemented by the reception in Luxembourg of children who cannot be operated on in their country of origin and whose medical follow-up requires care of several weeks or even months.

 

The Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg also provides active support to partner hospitals and provides them with medical equipment and by participating in the training of their staff during its missions and through telemedicine.

 

Anxious to inform the public of inequalities in health care and to discuss issues related to children's rights, our association organizes awareness-raising actions, particularly in schools.

 

Approved by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, the Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg enjoys the status of Non-Governmental Development Organization (NGDO) and that of a recognized association of public utility.

  

THFW9449 copie.jpg

Cardiac mission Rwanda 2018

Donate !

 

Chaîne de l'Epoir Luxembourg

BGL BNP PARIBAS

LU72 0030 3981 7019 0000

 

Capture d’écran 2022-10-19 à 12.54.59.png
don_en_confiance_logo_3_0.png
Our news
No posts published in this language yet
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page

1/3

GUERIR UN ENFANT, C'EST LUI OFFRIR UN AVENIR

Fondée par Dany de Muyser et Jerry Kieffer, médecin chef du service de chirurgie infantile du Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg, la Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg (CDEL) s’est donné pour mission d’offrir aux enfants issus de pays défavorisés des soins médicaux spécialisés de qualité. 

 

Chaque année, plusieurs missions médico-chirurgicales à l’étranger permettent de recevoir en consultation et d’opérer bénévolement des dizaines d’enfants souffrant de pathologies orthopédiques, cardiaques ou ORL. Notre action est complétée par l’accueil au Luxembourg d’enfants qui ne peuvent être opérés dans leur pays d’origine et dont le suivi médical réclame une prise en charge de plusieurs semaines voire de plusieurs mois. 

 

La Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg apporte également un soutien actif à des hôpitaux partenaires et leur offrant du matériel médical et en participant à la formation de leur personnel lors de ses missions et par le biais de la télémédecine. 

 

Soucieuse d’informer le public des inégalités en matière de soins de santé et de discuter des questions liées aux droits de l’enfant, notre association organise des actions de sensibilisation notamment en milieu scolaire. 

 

Agréée par le Ministère des affaires étrangères et européennes et reconnue d’utilité publique, la Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg possède le statut d’Organisation Non Gouvernementale de Développement (ONGD)*.

  

Mission cardiaque Rwanda 2018

Nos actualités

July 31, 2020

July 26, 2020

Please reload

* à partir du 1er janvier 2021

© 2020 Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg