top of page
HGQ53gQwTWOB9IlbnZIz1g.jpg

ABOUT US - General presentation

EVERY CHILD HAS THE RIGHT TO ACCESS SPECIALIZED HEALTH CARE,

WHATEVER HIS SOCIO-ECONOMIC SITUATION OR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN

MISSIONS AND VALUES

The Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg's mission is to help reduce the rate of infant mortality and morbidity resulting from cardiac, urological, orthopedic, ENT or other pathologies that can be treated by medico-surgical procedures. Strengthening access to specialized health care, improving the quality of care provided in partner hospitals through medical training and financing of equipment are at the heart of its action.

 

Essentially made up of volunteer medical staff, the Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg is currently active in Jordan, Senegal, Rwanda and Bangladesh, countries in which it has conducted surgical missions (consultation and operation of children) as well as training . In the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, with the help of host families, it takes care of sick children who cannot be operated on in their country of origin.

 

The asbl Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg is a Luxembourgish, non-political, non-confessional and non-profit organization. Since January 1, 2021, it has enjoyed the status of Non-Governmental Development Organization (NGDO) and that of an association recognized as a public utility.

FOUNDERS

The Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg was founded in October 2016 on the initiative of Mrs. Dany de Muyser-Bichler, Dr Jerry Kieffer,   Dr Kerstin Wagner, Dr Luc Schroeder and Mr. Alain de Muyser.

OUR VALUES

Neutrality - Impartiality - Humanity - Medical ethics

Respect for fundamental rights and the right to health for children

Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg adheres to the "Charter against sexual harassment, exploitation and abuse" of the Ministry of Cooperation

bottom of page

CHAQUE ENFANT A LE DROIT D'ACCEDER AUX SOINS DE SANTE SPECIALISES, QUEL QUE SOIT SA SITUATION SOCIO-ECONOMIQUE OU SON PAYS D'ORIGINE

MISSIONS ET VALEURS

La Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg s’est donné pour mission de contribuer à la diminution du taux de mortalité et de morbidité infantiles résultant de pathologies cardiaques, urologiques, orthopédiques, ORL ou autres qui peuvent être soignées par un geste médico-chirurgical. Le renforcement de l’accès aux soins de santé spécialisés, l’amélioration de la qualité des soins prestés dans les hôpitaux partenaires par des formations médicales et par le financement d’équipement sont au cœur de son action. 

 

Essentiellement composée de personnel médical bénévole, la Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg est actuellement active en Jordanie, au Sénégal, au Rwanda et au Bangladesh, pays dans lesquels elle a conduit des missions de chirurgie (consultation et opération des enfants)  ainsi que de formation. Au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, avec l’aide de familles d’accueil, elle prend en charge des enfants malades qui ne peuvent être opérés dans leur pays d’origine.

 

L’ASBL Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg est une organisation luxembourgeoise, apolitique, non confessionnelle et à but non lucratif. A partir du 1er janvier 2021, elle jouira du statut d’Organisation Non Gouvernementale de Développement (ONGD) et de celui d’association reconnue d’utilité publique.

MEMBRES FONDATEURS
La Chaîne de l’Espoir Luxembourg a été fondée en octobre 2016 à l'initiative de madame Dany de Muyser, du docteur Jerry Kieffer, du docteur Kerstin Wagner, du docteur Luc Schroeder et de monsieur Alain de Muyser. 

NOS VALEURS 

 

 

Neutralité - Impartialité - Humanité - Éthique médicale 

Respect des droits fondamentaux et du droit à la santé pour les enfants

 

Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg adhère à la

"Charte contre le harcèlement, l'exploitation et l'abus sexuel" du Ministère de Coopération luxembourgeois 

© 2020 Chaîne de l'Espoir Luxembourg